Use these passwords when accessing databases from home.
| ABC-CLIO EBook Collection | Access reference eBooks. |
| Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna (Español) | Portal de referencia completamente en español. Comprehensive Spanish-language online encyclopedia. |
| Britannica Escolar Online (Español) | Knowledge-building resource for accurate and age-appropriate educational content in Spanish. Valuable for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students and students learning Spanish. |
| Britannica ImageQuest | Access Millions of Images from the World’s Best Image Libraries! The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Getty Images, Ingram Publishing, the National Geographic Society, and other trusted image sources provide the best and broadest offering of curriculum-relevant imagery and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and cool vector illustrations), all rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use. |
| Britannica Online Japan | Database includes articles written by Japanese scholars, subject specialists, Nobel laureates and translations of English-language articles by renowned experts. For both native Japanese speakers and students learning Japanese. |
| Britannica School (All Levels) | Access all Britannica products and levels from one place. Use the “Your Britannica Resources” drop-down menu to select a different resource. |
| Encyclopaedia Universalis (Français) | This extensive collection of French-language resources responds to the needs of schools, libraries, students, and anyone doing research. |
| Encyclopaedia Universalis Junior (Français) | Used for French-Lanugage Learning. Universalis Junior includes photographs, articles in English and French for bilingual learning, read aloud technology, safe and relevant web links, and vocabulary tools. |
| Coughlan PebbleGo | Provides access to: Animals, Science, Biographies, and Social Studies. |
| Coughlan PebbleGo Next | Provides access to States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies and Biographies. |
| Coughlan PebbleGo Spanish | Provides access to modules in Spanish: Animales, Biografías, Ciencia y Estudios Sociales. |
| DOGOnews | Provides access to full-text articles from around the world on current events and news on such topics as the environment, sports, science, and social studies. Access from Databases section of MackinVIA. |
| All EBSCO Databases (HS Package) | Access to all EBSCO databases. |
| EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate | Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. |
| EBSCO Cricket Media Collection | Cricket Media provides students and educators with engaging content that is standards-aligned for a variety of Lexile levels. |
| EBSCO eBook Academic Collection | Offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers, ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases. |
| EBSCO eBook Collection | Search and view the full text of eBooks. |
| EBSCO eBook High School Collection | This robust collection provides full-text e-books that align with a school’s curricula. It includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials. |
| EBSCO eBook History Collection | This collection of quality history titles supports the research needs of students and faculty in the study of history. Selections range from introductory texts to more complex and detailed works for all scholars. |
| EBSCO eBook K-8 Collection | This collection contains more than 15,000* e-books chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools. |
| EBSCO MasterFILE Complete | This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily. |
| EBSCO MasterFILE Premier Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel. |
| All FactCite Databases | Access to all FactCite databases. |
| FactCite Essential Information | Presents authoritative articles on Education, Language and Logic, Philosophy and Religion, Literature, Arts and Entertainment, History, Government, Physical Sciences, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences, Engineering, Business and Law and much more. |
| All FCPL Online Resources | Use your library card to access a variety of resources: academic journals, learning languages, exam prep, business information and directories, car repair information and much, much more. |
| FCPL’s Consumer Health Complete | Supports the information needs of medical patients and fosters an overall understanding of health issues, offering resources, including journals and magazines, reference books, health reports and diagrams, videos, and consumer health pamphlets, encompassing both traditional and alternative medical practices. |
| FCPL’s Current Biography Illustrated | Offers the up-to-date biographies, images, and obituaries of persons of contemporary importance across all fields of influence since 1940. Users can search by occupation, activity, gender, place of origin, birthday, lifespan, or any combination of these criteria, or browse by name, ethnicity, geography, nationality, occupation, place of birth, etc. |
| FCPL’s Medline Plus | MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world’s largest medical library, and offers comprehensive, high-quality, and relevant health and wellness information that is trusted and easy to understand, in both English and Spanish. Features include health topics, including the symptoms, causes, treatment, and prevention of diseases, descriptions of medical tests, a medical encyclopedia including multimedia content, information on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, dietary supplements, and herbal remedies, and healthy recipes. |
| FindItVA NoveList Plus | Comprehensive readers’ advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. |
| All Gale Databases | Access to all Gale databases. |
| Gale eBooks | Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. Topics include Arts, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Law, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology. |
| Gale Academic OneFile | Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research. |
| Gale In Context: Biography | Discover the world’s most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content. |
| Gale In Context: Elementary | Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content. |
| Gale In Context: High School | Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources. |
| Gale In Context: Middle School | Find the best of Gale’s reference in subjects including literature, science, social studies and history. |
| Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints | Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today’s important social issues. |
| Gale National Geographic Kids | Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take you on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archeology, and space. |
| Gale OneFile News | Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. |
| Gale Power Search | Search all Gale databases available to GCMarshall Library at once. |
| JSTOR | An online library of journals, academic eBooks and primary sources. |
| NoodleTools | Accessible from G Suite. Create your own account linked to your school email address if you haven’t already. |
| All ProQuest Central Student Databases | This database brings together many of ProQuest’s most important, complete databases in the most-studied subject areas, including science, technology, education, social sciences, humanities, and news. |
| ProQuest Canadian Newsstream | This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada’s leading publishers. |
| ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database | The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world. |
| ProQuest Education Database | Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. |
| ProQuest Global Breaking Newswires | Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources. |
| ProQuest International Newsstream | International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. |
| ProQuest Publicly Available Content Database | Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports. |
| ProQuest Research Library: All | ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. |
| ProQuest U.S. Newsstream | U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. |
| ProQuest U.S. Newsstream: U.S. Major Dailies | U.S. Major Dailies provides access to five of the country’s most respected national and regional newspapers offering researchers complete and timely coverage of local, national, and world events. |
| World Book Advanced | A powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases. |
| World Book Early Learning | Wealth of resources tailored to preschoolers and early grades. |
| World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos | A beginner’s Spanish-language reference tool with bilingual features. |
| World Book Encyclopedia | Use this link to access all of the World Book resources. Users can switch to any World Book resource at the bottom of any page. |
| World Book Kids | Online resource developed especially for young students. |
| World Book Student | Online resource tailored for students in elementary and middle schools. WB Student includes all the articles from the print versions of the World Book Encyclopedia, plus thousands of additional articles, learning resources, and research tools. |
| World Book Timeline | Hundreds of customizable, interactive timelines of important events throughout history. |
Updated 9Sep24
